Corp News

Maybank wins Putra Brand Gold Award for 7th Consecutive Year

16 August 2016

4 min read

Maybank has clinched the Gold Award in the Banking, Investment and Insurance Category for the 7th consecutive year at the Putra Brand Awards 2016 held in Kuala Lumpur.

The Putra Brand Awards is the highest brand recognition event in Malaysia. It recognises brands that most Malaysians favour and trust through a consumer survey methodology. Over 6,000 respondents voted for their favourite brands across 24 categories during a nationwide survey.

Group Chief Strategy Officer of Maybank, Michael Foong, who received the award on behalf of Maybank, said it was a reaffirmation of Maybank’s continuous efforts to provide a consistent and enduring brand experience to all its customers.

“Winning the award is a testimony to Maybank’s constant demonstration of our ‘Humanising’ mission in delivering our brand promise across the region, and ensuring that we remain at the heart of our stakeholders and communities at all times,” he added. “It is also a reassurance of the strong brand equity we enjoy as well as our dedication in connecting with our stakeholders wherever we operate.”

Michael added that Maybank would continue to remain focused on strengthening its brand experience, especially by providing customers with access to global best products and services.

“Maybank will continuously enrich their experience especially through our on-going investments in digital banking convenience, which is fast becoming the norm in banking,” he said. “We believe that our ability to combine the human touch with digital age innovation will help differentiate our brand and further strengthen our customer loyalty in the future.”

Established in 2010, Putra Brand Awards is the premier brand awards in Malaysia and it is the only brand award of, by and for brand managers and owners. The Putra Brand Awards are the only brand awards in the country endorsed by MATRADE and supported by the Branding Association of Malaysia (BAM), the Malaysian Advertisers Association (MAA), and the Media Specialists Association (MSA).