

18th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Final Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2018

Final Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2018

- The final single-tier dividend was declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 26 February 2019 together with the announcement of the fourth quarter financial results for the financial year ended 31 December 2018.
- The final single-tier dividend of RM0.32 consists of a cash portion of RM0.15 per ordinary share and an electable portion of RM0.17 per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares.
- On 11 April 2019, the shareholders approved the final dividend at the Annual General Meeting.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM8.00 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 23 April 2019
- The issue price of RM8.00 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.06 per Maybank Share up to and including 22 April 2019, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue price of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - a dividend adjustment of RM0.32 to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - a discount of RM0.74 which is approximately 8.47% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM8.74.

Reinvestment Rate

 $\bullet~$ The reinvestment rate for the 18th DRP is 81.65% as announced to Bursa Malaysia on 31 May 2019.

Key Dates

- Declaration of the Final Dividend: Tue, 26 February 2019
- Approval of the Final Dividend at the Annual General Meeting: Thu, 11 April 2019
- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: Tue, 23 April 2019
- Ex-dividend Date: Tue, 7 May 2019

- Book Closure (Entitlement) Date: Wed, 8 May 2019
- Despatch of DRP documents to shareholders: Fri, 10 May 2019
- Last date and time for shareholders to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form: Fri, 24 May 2019
- Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend: Fri, 7 June 2019
- Listing of New Maybank Shares: Mon, 10 June 2019

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 26 February 2019: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in Maybank's share capital of up to 288.0 million new ordinary shares pursuant to the 18th DRP.
- 15 April 2019: Submission to Bursa Malaysia for the listing application for the listing and quotation of new ordinary shares in Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad to be issued pursuant to the 18th DRP.
- 19 April 2019: Approval by Bursa Malaysia of the listing and quotation of up to 260,533,440 new ordinary shares of Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Securities to be issued pursuant to the 18th DRP.
- 23 April 2019: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 18th DRP is fixed at RM8.00 per new Maybank Share.
- 23 April 2019: Details of the Final Dividend.
- 24 April 2019: Details of the Book Closure Date and other key dates.
- 29 April 2019: Amended announcement on details of the Final Dividend.
- 3 May 2019: Amended announcement on details of the Book Closure Date and other key dates.
- 3 May 2019: News release: Notice of Book Closure and other key dates.
- 10 May 2019: Announcement of despatch of DRP Documents to shareholders.
- 31 May 2019: 191,678,908 new Maybank Shares to be issued at 81.65% reinvestment rate.
- 7 June 2019: Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares of 191,678,908 and payment of cash dividend to Shareholders.
- 10 June 2019: Completion of the 18th DRP with the listing of 191,678,908 new Maybank Shares on Bursa Malaysia.