

17th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Interim Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2018

Interim Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2018

- The interim dividend was declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 30 August 2018 together with the announcement of the second quarter financial results for the financial year ended 31 December 2018,
- Single-tier cash dividend of RM0.25 consisting of an electable portion of RM0.10 per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares and the remaining portion of RM0.15 per ordinary share to be paid in cash.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM8.80 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 18 September 2018
- The issue price is based on the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price ("VWAMP") of RM9.83 per Maybank Share up to and including 18 September 2018, being the last trading day prior to the Price-Fixing Date for the issue price of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - a dividend adjustment of RM0.25 to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - a discount of RM0.78 which is approximately 8.14% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM9.58.

Reinvestment Rate

• The reinvestment rate for the 17th DRP is 84.03% as announced to Bursa Malaysia on 25 October 2018.

Key Dates

- Declaration of the Interim Dividend: Thu, 30 August 2018
- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: Tue, 18 September 2018
- Ex-dividend Date: Fri, 28 September 2018
- Book Closure (Entitlement) Date: Tue, 2 October 2018
- Despatch of DRP documents to shareholders: Thu, 4 October 2018
- Last date and time for shareholders to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form:
 Thu, 18 October 2018

- Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend: Tue, 30 October 2018
- Listing of New Maybank Shares: Wed, 31 October 2018

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 30 August 2018: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in Maybank's share capital of up to 161.0 million new ordinary shares pursuant to the 17th DRP.
- 4 September 2018: Submission to Bursa Malaysia for a listing application for the listing and quotation of new ordinary shares in Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad to be issued pursuant to the 17th DRP.
- 18 September 2018: Approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 139,607,094 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 17th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 18 September 2018: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 17th DRP is fixed at RM8.80 per new Maybank Share.
- 18 September 2018: Details of the Interim Dividend.
- 20 September 2018: Notice of Book Closure (Entitlement) and Ex-Dividend Date.
- 27 September 2018: News release: Notice of Book Closure and other key dates.
- 4 October 2018: Announcement of despatch of DRP Documents to shareholders.
- 4 October 2018: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents.
- 11 October 2018: News release: Reminder to entitled shareholders to return the completed Dividend Reinvestment Form.
- 25 October 2018: 104,486,785 new Maybank Shares to be issued at 84.03% reinvestment rate.
- 30 October 2018: Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares of 104,486,785 and payment of cash dividend to Shareholders.
- 31 October 2018: Completion of the 17th DRP with the listing of 104,486,785 new Maybank Shares on Bursa Malaysia.