🚳 Maybank

15th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Interim Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2017

Interim Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2017

- The interim dividend was declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 30 August 2017 together with the announcement of the second quarter financial results for the financial year ended 31 December 2017,
- Single-tier cash dividend of RM0.23 consisting of an electable portion of RM0.18 per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares and the remaining portion of RM0.05 per ordinary share to be paid in cash.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM9.00 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 18 September 2017
- The issue price of RM9.00 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.68 per Maybank Share up to and including 15 September 2017, being the last trading day prior to the Price-Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - $\circ~$ a dividend adjustment of RM0.23 to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - a discount of RM0.45 which is approximately 4.76% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM9.45.

Reinvestment Rate

• The reinvestment rate for the 15th DRP is 85.74% as announced to Bursa Malaysia on 27 October 2017.

Key Dates

- Declaration of the Interim Dividend: Wed, 30 August 2017
- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: Mon, 18 September 2017
- Ex-dividend Date: Fri, 29 September 2017
- Book Closure (Entitlement) Date: Tue, 3 October 2017
- Despatch of DRP documents to shareholders: Thu, 5 October 2017
- Last date and time for shareholders to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form: Fri, 20 October 2017

- Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend: Wed, 1 November 2017
- Listing of New Maybank Shares: Thu, 2 November 2017

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 24 August 2017: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in Maybank's share capital of up to 283.0 million new ordinary shares pursuant to the 15th DRP.
- 30 August 2017: Submission to Bursa Malaysia for the additional listing application for the listing of and quotation for up to 255,422,018 new ordinary shares of Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad to be issued pursuant to the 15th DRP.
- 18 September 2017: Approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 255,422,018 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 15th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 18 September 2017: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 15th DRP is fixed at RM9.00 per new Maybank Share.
- 18 September 2017: Details of the Interim Dividend.
- 25 September 2017: Notice of Book Closure (Entitlement) and Ex-Dividend Date.
- 28 September 2017: News release: Notice of Book Closure and other key dates.
- 5 October 2017: Announcement of despatch of DRP Documents to shareholders.
- 5 October 2017: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents.
- 12 October 2017: News release: Reminder to entitled shareholders to return the completed Dividend Reinvestment Form.
- 27 October 2017: 181,677,352 new Maybank Shares to be issued at 85.74% reinvestment rate.
- 1 November 2017: Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares of 181,677,352 and payment of cash dividend to Shareholders.
- 2 November 2017: Completion of the 15th DRP with the listing of 181,677,352 new Maybank Shares on Bursa Malaysia.