🛞 Maybank

14th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Final Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2016

Final Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2016

- The final dividend was declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 23 February 2017 together with the announcement of the fourth quarter financial results for the financial year ended 31 December 2016,
- The final dividend consists of a single-tier cash dividend of RM0.32 consisting of an electable portion of RM0.22 per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares and the remaining portion of RM0.10 per ordinary share to be paid in cash.
- On 6 April 2017, the shareholders approved the final dividend at the Annual General Meeting.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM8.25 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 20 April 2017
- The issue price of RM8.25 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.01 per Maybank Share up to and including 19 April 2017, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - a dividend adjustment of RM0.32 to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - $\circ~$ a discount of RM0.44 which is approximately 5.06% discount to the ExDividend VWAMP of RM8.69.

Reinvestment Rate

• The reinvestment rate for the 14h DRP is 89.06% as announced to Bursa Malaysia on 1 June 2017.

Key Dates

- Declaration of the Final Dividend: Thu, 23 February 2017
- Approval of the Final Dividend at the Annual General Meeting: Thu, 6 April 2017
- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: Thu, 20 April 2017
- Ex-dividend Date: Thu, 4 May 2017
- Book Closure (Entitlement) Date: Mon, 8 May 2017
- Despatch of DRP documents to shareholders: Thu, 11 May 2017

- Last date and time for shareholders to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form: Thu, 25 May 2017
- Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend: Tue, 6 June 2017
- Listing of New Maybank Shares: Wed, 7 June 2017

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 23 February 2017: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in Maybank's share capital of up to 397.0 million new ordinary shares pursuant to the 14th DRP.
- 10 April 2017: Submission to Bursa Malaysia for the additional listing application for the listing of and quotation for up to 322,256,117 new ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad to be issued pursuant to the 14th DRP.
- 19 April 2017: Approval by Bursa Malaysia of the listing of and quotation for up to 322,256,117 new ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Securities to be issued pursuant to the 14th DRP.
- 20 April 2017: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 14th DRP is fixed at RM8.25 per new Maybank Share.
- 20 April 2017: Details of the Final Dividend.
- 26 April 2017: Details of the Book Closure Date and other key dates.
- 3 May 2017: News release: Notice of Book Closure and other key dates.
- 11 May 2017: Announcement of despatch of DRP Documents to shareholders.
- 11 May 2017: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents.
- 18 May 2017: News release: Reminder to entitled shareholders to return the completed Dividend Reinvestment Form.
- 1 June 2017: 243,599,777 new Maybank Shares to be issued at 89.06% reinvestment rate.
- 6 June 2017: Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares of 243,599,777 and payment of cash dividend to Shareholders.
- 7 June 2017: Completion of the 14th DRP with the listing of 243,599,777 new Maybank Shares on Bursa Malaysia.