🚳 Maybank

8th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Final Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2013

Final Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2013

- Final dividend proposed and declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 27 February 2014 together with the announcement of the financial results for the Fourth Quarter Financial Year ended 31 December 2013,
- Single-tier cash dividend of RM0.31 consisting of an electable portion of RM0.27 per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares and the remaining portion of RM0.04 per ordinary share to be paid in cash.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM8.95 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 16 April 2014
- The issue price of RM8.95 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.74 per Maybank Share up to and including 15 April 2014, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - a dividend adjustment of RM0.31 to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - a discount of RM0.48 which is approximately 5.09% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM9.43.

Reinvestment Rate

• The reinvestment rate for the 8th DRP is 85.89% as announced to Bursa Malaysia on 27 May 2014.

Key Dates

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: 16 April 2014
- Ex-Dividend Date: 29 April 2014
- Book Closure (Entitlement) Date: 2 May 2014
- Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan Statement,
- Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form: 6 May 2014
- Last date to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form to Share Registrar: 20 May 2014

Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 30 May 2014

• Listing of New Maybank Shares: 2 June 2014

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 27 February 2014: Announcement of Fourth Quarter Financial Year ended 31 December 2013 and declaration of Final Dividend for Financial Year ended 31 December 2013.
- 27 February 2014: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in the issued and paid-up share capital of Maybank of up to 336.1 million new Maybank Shares pursuant to the 8th DRP.
- 8 April 2014: Submission for the approval by Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 336,061,988 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 8th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 15 April 2014: Approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 336,061,988 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 8th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 16 April 2014: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 8th DRP is fixed at RM8.95 per new Maybank Share.
- 16 April 2014: Notice of Book Closure (Entitlement) and Ex-Dividend Date.
- 29 April 2014: New Release: Notice of Book Closure and Other Key Dates
- 6 May 2014: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents
- 14 May 2014: News release: Reminder to entitled shareholders to return the Dividend Reinvestment Form by 5pm on 20 May 2014
- 27 May 2014: Issuance of new Maybank shares at 85.89% reinvestment rate.
- 30 May 2014: Allotment and issuance of new Maybank Shares of 229,810,271 and payment of cash dividend to Shareholders
- 2 June 2014: Listing of 229,810,271 new Maybank Shares on Bursa Malaysia