

# 7<sup>th</sup> Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Interim Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2013

#### Interim Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2013

- Dividend proposed by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 21 August 2013
- Single-tier cash dividend of 22.5 sen consisting of an electable portion of 16.0 sen per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares and the remaining portion of 6.5 sen per ordinary share to be paid in cash.

#### **Issue Price**

- Issue price: RM9.20 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 10 September 2013
- The issue price of RM9.20 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.95 per Maybank Share up to and including 11 April 2013, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
  - a gross dividend adjustment of 22.5 sen to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
  - a discount of RM0.525 or 52.5 sen which is approximately 5.40% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM9.725.

### **Key Dates**

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: 11 September 2013
- Ex-Dividend Date: 24 September 2013
- Book Closure Date: 26 September 2013
- Despatch of Information Memorandum, Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form:
  30 September 2013
- Last date to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form to Share Registrar: 14 October 2013
- Issuance and allotment of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 25 October 2013
- Listing of new Maybank Shares: 28 October 2013

## Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 21 August 2013: Announcement of Second Quarter Financial Year ended 31 December 2013 and declaration of Interim Dividend for Financial Year ended 31 December 2013.
- 21 August 2013: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in the issued and paidup share capital of Maybank of up to 176.6 million new Maybank Shares pursuant to the 7th DRP.

- 28 August 2013: Submission for the approval by Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 176,594,136 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 7th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 6 September 2013: Approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 176,594,136 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the 7th DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.
- 11 September 2013: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP is fixed at RM9.20 per new Maybank Share.
- 11 September 2013: Notice of Book Closure.
- 20 September 2013: News release: Notice of Book Closure Date for Interim Dividend and other key dates for the DRP.
- 30 September 2013: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents
- 2 October 2013: Notice to shareholders: Information memorandum and Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form.
- 7 October 2013: News release: Reminder to entitled shareholders to return the Dividend Reinvestment Form by 5pm on 14 October 2013.
- 23 October 2013: Issuance of new Maybank shares at 85.90% reinvestment rate.
- 25 October 2013: Additional listing announcement: 130.3 million new shares.
- 28 October 2013: New Issue of Securities.