Maybank

6th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Final Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2012

Final Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2012

- Dividend proposed by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 21 February 2012
- Gross dividend of 18 sen less 25% taxation and 15 sen single-tier dividend on 8,440,046,735 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, amounting to a net dividend payable of RM2,405,413,319 (net 28.5 sen per ordinary share)
- The gross dividend consists of cash portion of 4 sen single-tier dividend per ordinary share to be paid in cash amounting to RM337,601,869 and an electable portion of 29 sen (net 24.5 sen) per ordinary share amounting to RM2,067,811,450, where the electable portion comprises of 11 sen single-tier dividend and 18 sen franked dividend (net 13.5 sen) per ordinary shares of RM1.00 each.
- Approved by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting on 28 March 2013.

Issue Price

- Issue price: RM8.80 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 12 April 2013
- The issue price of RM8.80 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.61 per Maybank Share up to and including 11 April 2013, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
 - $\circ~$ a gross dividend adjustment of 33 sen to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
 - $\circ~$ a discount of 48 sen which is approximately 5.17% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM9.28.

Key Dates

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: 12 April 2013
- Ex-Dividend Date: 25 April 2013
- Book Closure Date: 29 April 2013
- Despatch of Information Memorandum, Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form: 2 May 2013
- Last date to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form to Share Registrar: 16 May 2013
- Issuance and allotment of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 29 May 2013
- Listing of new Maybank Shares: 30 May 2013