# 🛞 Maybank

# 5<sup>th</sup> Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with Interim Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2012

## Interim Cash Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2012

- Dividend proposed by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 16 August 2012
- Gross dividend of 32 sen (24 sen net) per share consisting of 4 sen cash (3 sen net) and electable portion of 28 sen (21 sen net) which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares in accordance with the DRP.

#### **Issue Price**

- Issue price: RM8.40 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 7 September 2012
- The issue price of RM8.40 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM9.13 per Maybank Share up to and including 6 September 2012, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
  - a gross dividend adjustment of 32 sen to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
  - a discount of 41 sen which is approximately 4.65% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMPof RM8.81.

## **Key Dates**

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: 7 September 2012
- Ex-Dividend Date: 20 September 2012
- Book Closure Date: 24 September 2012
- Despatch of Information Memorandum, Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form: 26 September 2012
- Last date to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form to Share Registrar: 10 October 2012
- Issuance and allotment of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 25 October 2012
- Listing of new Maybank Shares: 29 October 2012

#### Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 16 August 2012: Announcement of Second Quarter Financial Year ended 31 December 2012 and declaration of Final Dividend for Financial Year ended 31 December 2012.
- 5 September 2012: Approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 450,625,459 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.

- 7 September 2012: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in the issued and paid-up share capital of Maybank of up to 451 million new Maybank Shares arising from the DRP.
- 7 September 2012: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP is fixed at RM8.40 per new Maybank Share
- 7 September 2012: Entitlements of Interim Dividend
- 11 September 2012: Notice of Book Closure
- 18 September 2012: News release: Notice of Book Closure Date for Interim Dividend and other key dates for DRP
- 26 September 2012: Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents for shareholders
- 26 September 2012: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents
- 3 October 2012: News release: Reminder for Dividend Reinvestment Form submission by 10 October 2012
- 17 October 2012: Issuance of new Maybank shares at 88.19% reinvestment rate
- 25 October 2012: Additional listing announcement: 173.1 million new shares
- 29 September 2012: New shares listed