

Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) for Interim Cash Dividend Financial Year Ended (FYE)

30 June 2011

Interim Cash Dividend for the FYE 30 June 2011

- Dividend proposed by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 21 February 2011
- Gross dividend of 28 sen (21 sen net) per ordinary share of RM1.00 consisting of 4 sen cash (3 sen net) and electable portion of 24 sen (18 sen net) which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares in accordance with the DRP.

Price

- Issue price: RM7.370 per new Maybank Share
- The issue price of RM7.70 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM8.80 per Maybank Share up to and including 30 March 2011, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
- a gross dividend adjustment of 28 sen to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
- a discount of RM0.82 which is approximately 9.6% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM8.52.

Key Dates

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Book Closure Date: 31 March 2011
- Book Closure Date: 14 April 2011
- Despatch of Information Memorandum, Notice of Election and Dividend Reinvestment Form: 18 April 2011
- Last date to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form to Share Registrar: 29 April 2011
- Issuance and allotment of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 12 May 2011
- Listing of new Maybank Shares: 13 May 2011

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 22 March 2011: Approval from Bursa Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 188,300,000 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP on the Main Market of Bursa Securities
- 29 March 2011: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in the issued and paid-up share capital of Maybank of up to 188, 300,000 new Maybank Shares arising from the DRP
- 31 March 2011: Entitlements of Interim Dividend
- 31 March 2011: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP is fixed at RM7.70 per new Maybank Share
- 1 April 2011: Notice of Book Closure
- 8 April 2011: News release: Notice of Book Closure Date for Interim Dividend and other key dates for DRP
- 18 April 2011: News release: Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents for shareholders
- 18 April 2011: News release: Despatch of Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents
- 5 May 2011: Issuance of new Maybank shares at 91% reinvestment rate
- 12 May 2011: Listing of 156.0 million new shares
- 13 May 2011: New shares listed