# Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) for Final Dividend Financial Year Ended (FYE)

30 June 2010

🛞 Maybank

## Proposed Final Cash Dividend for the FYE 30 June 2010

- Gross dividend of 44 sen (33 sen net) per ordinary share of RM1.00 consisting of 4 sen cash (3 sen net) and electable portion of 40 sen (30 sen net) which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares in accordance with the DRP.
- Approved by Maybank shareholders at the Annual General Meeting of Maybank held on 20 August 2010.

#### Price

- Issue price: RM7.70 per new Maybank Share
- Price Fixing Date: 4 November 2010
- The issue price of RM7.70 is based on the five-day VWAMP (Volume Weighted Average Market Price) of RM8.99 per Maybank Share up to and including 3 November 2010, being the last trading day prior to the Price Fixing Date for the issue of new Maybank Shares after adjusting for the following:
- a gross dividend adjustment of 44 sen to the five (5)-day VWAMP ("Ex-Dividend VWAMP"); and
- a discount of RM0.85 which is approximately 9.90% discount to the Ex-Dividend VWAMP of RM8.55.

### **Key Dates**

- Announcement of Price Fixing and Books Closure Date: 4 November 2010
- Book Closure Date: 22 November 2010
- Despatch of Information Memorandum and Notice of Election: 24 November 2010
- Last date and time to submit the Dividend Reinvestment Form: 8 December 2010
- Issuance and allotment of new Maybank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to Shareholders: 20 December 2010
- Listing of new Maybank Shares: 21 December 2010

#### Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

- 6 Sep 2010: Notice of 50th Annual General Meeting ("AGM")
- 29 Sep 2010: Shareholders' approval at 50th AGM
- 4 Oct 2010: Approval from Bursa Securities on the listing of and quotation for up to 330,000,000 new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP on the Main Market on Bursa Securities
- 12 Oct 2010: Approval from Bank Negara Malaysia on the increase in the issued and paid-up share capital of Maybank of up to 330,000,000 new Maybank Shares arising from the DRP
- 4 Nov 2010: Issue price of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP is fixed at RM7.70 per new Maybank Share

- 4 Nov 2010: Entitlements of Final Dividend
- 10 Nov 2010: Notice of Book Closure
- 18 Nov 2010: News release: Notice of Book Closure Date for Final Dividend and other key dates for DRP
- 24 Nov 2010: News release: Dividend Reinvestment Plan documents for shareholders
- 14 Dec 2010: Issuance of new Maybank shares
- 20 Dec 2010: Listing of 244.3 mil. new shares
- 21 Dec 2010: New shares listed