Corp News

Maybank to temporarily waive interbank ATM cash withdrawal fee

03 April 2020

4 min read

Maybank will temporarily waive the RM1 fee for interbank cash withdrawal transactions at its ATMs/self-service terminals with effect from 6 April 2020 until the end of the Movement Control Order (MCO).


This move is to help provide relief to customers of all banks who may have to make cash withdrawals at the nearest ATM/self-service terminal, following the enhanced restricted movement under the extended MCO to help curb the spread of the Covid-19 virus.


Maybank has over 2,900 ATMs/self-service terminals throughout the country.