20th Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRP) in conjunction with the Final Dividend for Financial Year Ended 31 Dec 2020

Final Dividend for the FYE 31 December 2020

  • The final single-tier dividend was declared by the Board of Directors of Maybank on 25 February 2021 together with the announcement of the fourth quarter financial results for the financial year ended 31 December 2020.
  • The final single-tier dividend of 38.5 sen consists of a cash portion of 17.5 sen per ordinary share and an electable portion of 21.0 sen per ordinary share which can be elected to be reinvested in new ordinary shares.
  • On 6 May 2021, the shareholders approved the final dividend at the Annual General Meeting.

Key Dates

  • Declaration of the Final Dividend: Thu, 25 Feb 2021

Announcements made on Bursa Malaysia

  • 7 May 2021: Submission to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") of the application for the listing and quotation of new ordinary shares in Maybank on the Main Market of Bursa Securities to be issued pursuant to the 20th DRP.

Please read the disclaimer.